Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

OPT1 taking it national Kerouac style

A good friend of mine is traveling cross country on his scooter he's showing her the country as well as being his curious self and throwing up as much graffiti on the way as possible. On his way he managed to fetch my long lost shoe I left in Kimberly while up at a Maloof.
Excited for his arrival on the weekend in Cape Town...
Please follow his travels shot on his iPhone up on his blog

My shoe

These are some of his pics 

Tuesday, December 11, 2012



Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Saturday, November 3, 2012

Friday, October 26, 2012

Jp du Preez

I didn't know him as long as the people around me but I knew him long enough to never forget him and the feeling of his energy was special. They typically say once people pass away that they touched everyone they met, this guy was the real deal.
RIP Jp du Preez you will be so missed.

Monday, October 22, 2012

Heidi For Babette Clothing

Thanks so much to Roxanne Simpson for the great hair and make-up and the oh so pretty Heidi Van Bergen.

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Monday, October 15, 2012

Wednesday, October 10, 2012


Maloof, Kimberely

Monday, October 8, 2012

Monday, September 17, 2012

11 hours later

Justus getting a handpoke by Tyler

Tuesday, September 11, 2012


Old exhibition work I stumbled upon and had forgotten to share.

Monday, September 3, 2012



Some shots I got on the plane coming into Durban.

Monday, August 27, 2012

Tranny Tramp

Check out this zine by Melissa Williams, originally sold at the Klick Klack exhibit. All shot on her iphone around Europe, pretty fucking cool. I'm not too sure, but if you keen I'm pretty certain you can get one from Clarkes.  I really think more people here should be doing this.


Styling for the wonderfully humble photographer Xavier Vahed last year, these are some extra's, that I hadn't seen. ( the old ones which are great and don't feature I have already blogged and you can see them at ) We rented a room out by the hour at the Willowvale hotel in Durban, a hotel where prostitutes and Phillipino's reside. These two below are my favourites. You can check the rest on his Wordpress link below...

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Margaret Durow

A new favourite photographer Margaret Durow, her analog images are breathlessly beautiful especially her black and whites. Please check out her website

My favourite